Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Breakfast at Valeries. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Boardfed about 1 month ago

Country Fried Skillet

Big and delicious! I always have extra to bring home. This place is really gaining a following! Favorite breakfast place in Vancouver.

Jennhubbard2015 about 1 month ago

Country-Fried Steak

No matter where I go, no other country fried steak compares to the one at breakfast at Valerie's! And then to pair it with their amazing French toast!! You cannot go wrong..... makes me want to hurry and get dressed and go down and have breakfast now! My all time favorite restaurant in the Vancouver/Portland area for breakfast! Only regret is not finding it sooner!!!!

Tabbymstokes about 2 months ago

Traditional

Amazing!!! You will not be disappointed by checking out this great restaurant! No matter if you're looking for breakfast or lunch this place has you covered!

Linear54 about 2 months ago

Country Fried Skillet

First, my wife and I love Valerie's!! The staff is always friendly and smiling. My favorite is the Country Fired Skillet!! Eggs, potatoes, county gravy, and chicken fried steak in a combo that is off the charts! I remember after enjoying it the first time, telling the server: "I don't know what's going to be on the menu in Heaven." But if I get a vote it's the Chicken Fried Skillet!!!"

Lrmiene 2 months ago

Bacon

We live in MN but visit our son in Vancouver and the highlight is getting to go to Valerie's!! Great local atmosphere. Friendly service. HUGE portions! Great french toast and blueberry crepes. The absolute best and not to be missed item, however, is the BACON!! I have never had such good bacon. As a family we have never ordered an item that was not fabulous and we have been there several times. Just recently my son even mailed me a Valerie's coffee mug.

Darnell 2 months ago

1 Giant Pancake

I had this meal 5 years ago and still remember the taste and smell. The staff greeted me with a friendly smile that made fill like I was at home. I am coming there again today 10/11 because I remember those things above.

Rocktruckingmike 3 months ago

Meat Lovers Skillet

wow, im a big appetite kinda guy, that usually walks away from a resturant after breakfast, not satisfied ,and thinking about lunch.This was my first time to valeries , and a job interview for another company /business breakfast. sunday morning at 10:00 am , place was packed , service was exellent ,place was clean, food was outragous , im impressed . we were in and out within a hour .i was full , no i was stuffed, i never have left overs, but here i did, i brought the rest of my dish home my wife and 12 yr old son both got full.all for under 15.00 with my drink . i left about the same in a tip i was so impressed. great food and service you have my bussiness from now on .all friends and familly will no about valeries guaranteed. thank you from a blue collar worker and us army vet.

Scottspiehlerjr 3 months ago

Jalapeño Cheeseburger

Marvelous! Thick, juicy, freshly ground farm fresh meat, huge portion of fries, crisp lettuce, just wow

Losromeros7234 3 months ago

12oz. Rib Eye*

Best breakfast or lunch you could have. I've eaten there many times and not once have i had bad service. Food is plentiful but prepare to wait unless you eat at the counter. Trust it well worth the wait.

Stephanie 3 months ago

Veggie Omelette

Best breakfast in town! I love the veggie omelette + bacon. The omelette is stuffed with fresh veggies and smothered in cheese, wrapped in a thin layer of egg and the bacon is thick and meaty. There is a reason for the wait and it's totally worth it!

Nseavoy 4 months ago

French Toast with Bacon or Links

We are a family of three but I decided to choose my daughters meal for this review because she is 2.5yo and ate the entire plate!!!!!!! We all ate out entire plate (and always do) however, if you have kids you know what accomplishment that can be! We love Valerie's, the food never disappoints, and reminds us of home (MI). Plus my daughters name is Valerie ❤️ So that helps me love this please even more!

Jaynbee007 4 months ago

Country-Fried Steak

It was better than what my Momma could make! Sorry Momma. :(

Doug 4 months ago

Country-Fried Steak

Full of flavor. Great food not a greasy spoon dinner. The food here is cooked with love

Stefmcd07 about 1 month ago

"Giant" Taco Omelette

Oh my word, this omelette is amazing! Bring a friend or two to share it with.

Tessaandjillian about 2 months ago

12oz Ham Steak

Wonderful portion! I also like the fast service and location.

Kristiecalhoon about 2 months ago

Crepes (Blueberry or Strawberry)

Excellent! Especially since it came with crispy hash browns, 2 eggs and a thick slice of the most tender ham! This breakfast plate was the perfect size for 2 ladies to split - and we took 2 boxes home. I'm so glad we saw the excellent online reviews and stopped by Valerie's! The super friendly service put us in THE BEST mood. Delightful!

Seholmstrom about 2 months ago

French Dip with Swiss

I have struggled to find a breakfast place that not only has a home cooked taste, but also reasonable pricing. Not only is the pricing low, the portions are massive, and the quality leaves you feeling good when you leave. Highly highly recommend checking them out with the family.

Austin21metropcs 2 months ago

12oz. Rib Eye*

The steak was nice a seasoned, it was cooked exactly how i ordered. I also order the biscuits and gravy and it was the best in town. If your local or just in town i highly recommend valeries over anywhere else. Top notch service and top notch food. Pricing is very accommodating to the massive portions.

Myriahgreenhalgh 2 months ago

1 Giant Pancake

The only place that has the biggest pancakes just as a side to many breakfast dishes. And I love to save and reheat them, seriously, they're not gross the next day. They're still wonderful and delicious. I don't know what they do, but it's magic.

Chroniclesofjules 3 months ago

Hawaiian Scramble

Hawaiian scramble jalapenos is my jam! The sweet and spicy is a great combination.

Starfiest01 3 months ago

The "Big" Redneck B&G

My husband loves this meal! He hardly ever requests a meal from somewhere, but he's requested we go get multiple times so he can get this. Great portions, great food, great prices.

Kay 3 months ago

BLT

It's the BACON! Great tasting thick sliced bacon piled high. Just the right amount of mayo. Add avocado for a BLTA!

Ace 4 months ago

Meat Lovers Skillet

The skillet was delicious and is a generous portion. Also Valeries make the best bacon, Its extra thick and always cooked to perfection.

Kloie 4 months ago

Veggie

Being vegetarian I'm glad they had options for me and the food was great my friend also got the waffle and really enjoyed it

Megadocious 4 months ago

Veggie Scramble

Valerie's is always a favorite place to grab breakfast! There is something for everyone here. I was starving at work and ordered the veggie scramble with hashbrowns and toast. I only got half way through it and was stuffed!

Bridgettrumbull 4 months ago

2 Eggs*, Hashbrowns, Toast

I had the small portion breakfast it was 2 eggs 3 slices of bacon and a big portion of hash browns. The regular all American is 3 eggs and 5 bacon slices. Amazing portions and both are less than $12. Love the place



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA